Floorball New Zealand (FNZ) was set up in 2009 as the National Sports Organisation for Floorball. Our aim is to develop and promote floorball in New Zealand and make it an accessible sport for people of all ages and abillities to play.
FNZ received full membership with the International Floorball Federation (IFF) in December 2010 and is also a full member of the Asia Oceania Floorball Confederation (AOFC). Since 2012 FNZ has been represented on the AOFC Central Board by Christian Bertschinger.
In 2012 FNZ became an associate member of the New Zealand Olympic Committee (membership category for non olympic sports). IFF received full International Olympic Committee recognition in 2011.
FNZ is a non profit organisation set up as an incorporated society and has IRD tax exemption. 

Committee of Floorball New Zealand
Rob Campbell - President
Ngaio Garcia - Vice President
Jane Bertschinger - Secretary General
John Kibblewhite - Treasurer
Anna Kibblewhite
Annie Blomgren
Darryll Muir
Lachlan Collett
Maria Hamber
Pavol Nekl
Warwick Saunders
Andre Ballantyne
Cliff Studman
Christo Matheson